Who's in the USBPO

Active Task Groups

U.S. Fusion Outreach Group
Please join the U.S. Fusion Outreach Team! This group is organized by the U.S Burning Plasma Organization (USBPO) to provide a platform for national fusion outreach efforts to unite. Help develop our mission by posting your ideas here:

U.S. Fusion Outreach Team Google Group.
Disruption Task Group
Leaders: Valerie Izzo (UCSD) and Robert Granetz (MIT)
The task group exists to coordinate US-wide disruption research efforts (both experiment and theory), to identify gaps and suggest priorities, and particularly to ensure that outstanding issues for the ITER Disruption Mitigation System are addressed in a timely manner. The US ITER Project Office has the responsibility to provide ITER's DMS.

Visit the 2014 National Campaign on Disruption Avoidance & Mitigation.

Visit the U.S. Disruption Mitigation 2012 Workshop webpage.

To become involved, please contact Valerie Izzo, or subscribe to the Disruption Task Group mailing list.

Information on recent task group meetings can be found on the USBPO Disruption Task Group forum.

The current list of Disruption Task Group members.
Privacy Policy
Who's in the USBPO News and Events References and Links Media Forums Contact Us